Trying to find that positive out look

2 thoughts on “Trying to find that positive out look”

  1. I wish I had an answer for you – but I don’t.
    I too find that it takes a lot to ask for help, and often when I do, I don’t get it. I don’t know why this is – but it is something I’m looking at within myself at the moment. For me – maybe I was being a bit pathetic when I asked i.e. I didn’t give off a more certain vibe of ‘I deserve your help’. There maybe times when I’m better off not relying on people too – I think that some of my destiny is to be more independent.

    We both have what’s called a ‘trust’ issue in the eneagram scenario – it’s kind of an annoying self-prophecing prophecy, where we don’t trust people to be there for us, get forced to ask them and then get let down. I think that I need to be more discerning about who I ask for help – i.e. that I only ask those capable of helping or who care enough – the others I either TELL to help me or don’t bother.

    Re the money side of things, I’ve been doing a lot of work on that lately. But I don’t have the answer for another 6 months for you. Can I really prove that its possible to be successful when basing a business on a strong moral and philisophical ethos – I don’t know – I’m at a turning point right now, so cross your fingers.

    So my point? I just wanted you to know you aren’t alone. That you aren’t particularly horrid or anything – that life is sometimes really shit. And to remind you that if there is anything practical I can do for you – maybe brainstorming stuff and taking one issue at a time, rather than all of them in one – then you only have to ask (and I won’t let you down – but I will let you know if I can’t help immediately xxx).

Leave a Reply

